Case in point: I’m still on the recovery side of my last flare. It wasn’t a big one, but it did cause a bit of a ruckus (as there were travel plans which had to be scrapped). Over the past 48 hours, I’ve been experiencing a cold sensation on the inside of my left leg (and to a much lesser extent, my left arm). Couple that with a knot in my left trapezius muscle and I’ll not lie, something much more major than an MS symptom came to mind last night. I’m fine. It wasn’t a heart attack or anything even close (and I know that you who have experienced the MS hug have had a much brighter flash of that idea than I did last evening). It was, however, a new sensation, and I thought, “What better place to ask then our community?” We’ve talked about the cold/hot water/wax dripping sensations here before. We’ve talked about cold feet and hands. I even think we’ve had discussions of the feeling of being just plain cold all of the time. I don’t know that I’ve ever read any of your comments about a cold feeling inside of a limb. My skin was warm (enough) to the touch, but it was like the muscles themselves were cold. It wasn’t just a feeling of temperature though; it was almost like waves of cold blood were flowing though my leg and my upper arm. By waves I guess I’m trying to say that the cold seemed to vary. It wasn’t like a chill, more like cold hands were massaging my muscles from the inside and the chill faded as the hands moved down my leg. There was some general stiffness in my lower extremities when I tried to move/walk. I thought they were minor, but Caryn observed me trying to walk to the kitchen for some water and noted that I was having more than usual difficulty. A good night’s rest and I don’t feel the cold this morning, though I am still a bit stiff below the waist. It hasn’t been an easy couple of weeks around here, and I thought I’d throw out this new symptom experience and see if anyone else has had anything like it or if it was just some non-MS related quirk. Wishing you and your family the best of health. Cheers Trevis Don’t forget that you can also follow me via my Life With MS Facebook page and on Twitter. Check out our bi-monthly blog I’m doing for the Multiple Sclerosis Society of the United Kingdom, A Yank’s Life With MS, as well as our very special new monthly blog for the National MS Society.