When I was first diagnosed, I experienced a numb, doughy feeling on the left side of my face as that entire side of my body came under attack.  On that occasion I (and the diagnosing doctors) could see a slight slouch of my features but the heavy weigh on my face was even more obvious to me. Now, a new sensation is playing itself out on my face, and I just don’t like it. As if the new dance of tiny muscle spasms (the likes of which I call “popcorn legs” when they come calling on my pegs) that seem to explode around my cheeks, chin, and nose weren’t enough, now there’s more.  I feel the occasional string of burning, like one might feel if stung by the tentacle of a jellyfish.  Along these same nerve pathways I might also feel sensations running from ‘fuzzy’ to ‘tingling’ to ‘electric’. Shaving can be particularly difficult when the spasms hit.  I actually just shaved this morning for the first time in well over a week due to this problem. The sensations have awoken me on occasion, but other than that they don’t seem to be of any real harm. You know, other than the fact that they’re freaking me out! In the grand scheme of things that MS has and may do to me; this seems like a petty inconvenience.  But seriously, MS, why you gotta be messing with my mug? Has anything like this happened to you? Wishing you and your family the best of health. Cheers Trevis Don’t forget to follow me on the Life With MS Facebook page and on Twitter, and subscribe to Life With Multiple Sclerosis.